Coverart for item
The Resource Cold Storage

Cold Storage

Label
Cold Storage
Title
Cold Storage
Creator
Subject
Summary
"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." —Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book ReviewFor fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.They thought it was contained. They were wrong.When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Koepp, David
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Science Fiction
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Label
Cold Storage
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062916457
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Cold Storage
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062916457
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library CentralBorrow it
      1000 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50309, US
      41.5860906 -93.63119350000001
Processing Feedback ...