Coverart for item
The Resource Heart of Iron

Heart of Iron

Label
Heart of Iron
Title
Heart of Iron
Creator
Subject
Summary
"Heart of Iron is so impressive, it deserves a seal of excellence! Like moths to a flame, readers will be drawn to the world and characters McMaster has created. Make room on your keeper shelves..."—Fresh FictionSecond in a thrilling steampunk paranormal romance series, Lena Todd is pretty and vivacious, which makes her the perfect spy against the Echelon. But when she finds herself in too deep, she'll find herself at the mercy of Will Carver, the only man she can't wrap around her finger and whose kiss she can't forget. Lena Todd makes the perfect spy. Nobody suspects the flirtatious debutante could be a sympathizer for the humanist movement haunting London's vicious blue blood elite. Not even the ruthless Will Carver, the one man she can't twist around her little finger, and the one man whose kiss she can't forget...Stricken with the loupe and considered little more than a slave-without-a-collar to the blue bloods, Will wants nothing to do with the Echelon or the dangerous beauty who drives him to the very edge of control. But when he finds a coded letter on Lena—a code that matches one he saw on a fire-bombing suspect—he realizes she's in trouble. To protect her, he must seduce the truth from her.With London on the brink of revolution, Lena and Will must race against time—and an automaton army—to stop the humanist plot before it's too late. But as they fight to save a city, the greatest danger might just be to their hearts... A fresh, suspensful paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.London Steampunk Series:Kiss of Steel (Book 1)Heart of Iron (Book 2)My Lady Quicksilver (Book 3)Forged by Desire (Book 4)Of Silk and Steam (Book 5)What readers are saying about Heart of Iron:"A clever and entertaining combination of historical romance, steampunk, paranormal and alternate history.""a vastly unique and utterly vivid world that transports readers into another place.""a perfect mix of action, romance and steampunk!""a little dark and a lot dangerous.""Steampunk, romance, paranormal, suspense this book literally had it all."What reviewers are saying about Heart of Iron:"An engrossing, thrilling sequel." — Tynga's Reviews"Intriguing... [readers will] love the sexy, action-packed narrative. " — Publishers Weekly"McMaster's second London Steampunk Book dazzles and seduces... will leave readers breathless. 4 1⁄2 Stars, Top Pick of the Month! " — RT Book Reviews What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster: "a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" — Night Owl Reviews"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious. " —Smart Bitches, Trashy Books"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."—Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McMaster, Bec
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Label
Heart of Iron
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781402270314
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Heart of Iron
Publication
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781402270314
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library CentralBorrow it
      1000 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50309, US
      41.5860906 -93.63119350000001
Processing Feedback ...