Coverart for item
The Resource Maximillian Fly

Maximillian Fly

Label
Maximillian Fly
Title
Maximillian Fly
Creator
Subject
Summary
The bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, delivers a gripping and darkly humorous tale of Maximillian Fly—a human with cockroach features—whose quiet life is upended when he aids two human children in their escape from an oppressive governing power.Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Adam Gidwitz. Don't miss this audiobook—named an Audible Best Audiobook of the Year!Maximillian Fly wants no trouble. Yet because he stands at six feet two, with beautiful indigo wings, long antennae, and more arms than you or me, many are frightened of him.He is a gentle creature who looks like a giant cockroach. This extraordinary human wants to prove his goodness, so he opens his door to two SilverSeed children in search of a place to hide.Instantly, Maximillian's quiet, solitary life changes. There are dangerous powers after them and they have eyes everywhere. But in this gray city of Hope trapped under the Orb, is escape even possible?Maximillian Fly is a masterful story brimming with suspense, plot twists, and phenomenal world building. This compelling novel delves into family dynamics and themes of prejudice, making the case for tolerance, empathy, and understanding.* Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List * New York Public Library Best Books of 2019 Selection *
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Sage, Angie
  • Brown, Sean Welsh
  • Nittoso, Jennifer
  • Berman, Fred
  • Hurley, Josh
  • Gilbert, Tavia
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Science Fiction
Label
Maximillian Fly
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062914347
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Maximillian Fly
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
not applicable
Form of item
electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062914347
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
other
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library CentralBorrow it
      1000 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50309, US
      41.5860906 -93.63119350000001
Processing Feedback ...