Coverart for item
The Resource Pluto gets the call, Adam Rex ; illustrations by Laurie Keller

Pluto gets the call, Adam Rex ; illustrations by Laurie Keller

Label
Pluto gets the call
Title
Pluto gets the call
Statement of responsibility
Adam Rex ; illustrations by Laurie Keller
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn<U+0019>t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact-filled romp that<U+0019>s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America. Pluto loves being a planet. That is, until the day he gets a call from some Earth scientists telling him he isn<U+0019>t a planet anymore! You probably wanted to meet a real planet, huh? So, Pluto takes the reader on a hilarious and informative journey through the solar system to introduce the other planets and commiserate about his situation along the way. Younger readers will be so busy laughing over Pluto<U+0019>s interactions with the other planets, asteroids, moons, and even the sun, they won<U+0019>t even realize just how much they<U+0019>re learning about our solar system!
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rex, Adam
Dewey number
  • 523.2
  • 523.4922
  • [E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.R32865
LC item number
Plu 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Keller, Laurie
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Pluto (Dwarf planet)
  • Planets
  • Solar system
Target audience
primary
Label
Pluto gets the call, Adam Rex ; illustrations by Laurie Keller
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
27 x 27 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781534414532
Lccn
2018053264
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • on1077579473
  • (OCoLC)1077579473
  • 1007730
Label
Pluto gets the call, Adam Rex ; illustrations by Laurie Keller
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
27 x 27 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781534414532
Lccn
2018053264
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • on1077579473
  • (OCoLC)1077579473
  • 1007730

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library CentralBorrow it
      1000 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50309, US
      41.5860906 -93.63119350000001
    • Des Moines Public Library Franklin AvenueBorrow it
      5000 Franklin Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50310, US
      41.61090195 -93.68839790996259
    • Des Moines Public Library South SideBorrow it
      1111 Porter Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50315, US
      41.535067749999996 -93.62965957439553
Processing Feedback ...