The Resource The gaybcs, words and pictures by M. L. Webb

The gaybcs, words and pictures by M. L. Webb

Label
The gaybcs
Title
The gaybcs
Statement of responsibility
words and pictures by M. L. Webb
Title variation
Gay abcs
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages! A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb<U+0019>s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one<U+0019>s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby<U+0014>showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated."-- provided by publisher
Cataloging source
SOM
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Webb, M. L.
Dewey number
306
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
HQ
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Gender identity
  • Gender nonconformity
  • Alphabet
Target audience
juvenile
Label
The gaybcs, words and pictures by M. L. Webb
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781683691624
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • on1109838652
  • (OCoLC)1109838652
  • 1008968
Label
The gaybcs, words and pictures by M. L. Webb
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781683691624
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • on1109838652
  • (OCoLC)1109838652
  • 1008968

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library East SideBorrow it
      2559 Hubbell Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50317, US
      41.61148625 -93.5670930762056
    • Des Moines Public Library North SideBorrow it
      3516 5th Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50313, US
      41.6273919 -93.62386305000001
    • Des Moines Public Library South SideBorrow it
      1111 Porter Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50315, US
      41.535067749999996 -93.62965957439553
Processing Feedback ...