Coverart for item
The Resource The land of forgotten girls, Erin Entrada Kelly

The land of forgotten girls, Erin Entrada Kelly

Label
The land of forgotten girls
Title
The land of forgotten girls
Statement of responsibility
Erin Entrada Kelly
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kelly, Erin Entrada
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.K45
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Lulu Lam
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Lam, Lulu
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Family problems
  • Immigrants
  • Sisters
  • Stepmothers
  • Filipino Americans
  • Louisiana
  • Books on compact disc, Unabridged
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The land of forgotten girls, Erin Entrada Kelly
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged; Retail edition.
Extent
4 audio discs (5 hrs.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062468604
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Lccn
937407856
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
11473663
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • sky280348552
  • (OCoLC)937407856
  • 941170
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The land of forgotten girls, Erin Entrada Kelly
Publication
Note
Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged; Retail edition.
Extent
4 audio discs (5 hrs.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062468604
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Lccn
937407856
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
11473663
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • sky280348552
  • (OCoLC)937407856
  • 941170
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Des Moines Public Library South SideBorrow it
      1111 Porter Avenue, Des Moines, IA, 50315, US
      41.535067749999996 -93.62965957439553
Processing Feedback ...